Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Need your opinion on my arts so I can improve the right way!
Tue Feb 21, 2012, 05:39 PM (This post was last modified: Tue Feb 21, 2012 05:40 PM by Milkgila.)
Need your opinion on my arts so I can improve the right way!
I am really into drawing, but I am just beginning, so I really need inputs on how best to improve my drawing based on my current style. So, my galleries are here:
http://milkgila.deviantart.com
http://www.furaffinity.net/user/milkgila/

Inputs are really appreciated Big smile !

-----> [Image: dragonbar_725755.png] <----
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Wed Feb 22, 2012, 10:36 PM (This post was last modified: Wed Feb 22, 2012 10:38 PM by Canis Enigmas.)
RE: Need your opinion on my arts so I can improve the right way!
It is a little hard to try and provide feedback on the few artworks you have in your galleries ... which in itself is a good advice Winking
Draw more. Lots more! Don't worry about quality, at this point quantity counts. You need to get more lines drawn in order to practice more.

But if you want a specific place to aim your practice on: Your "Rage" artwork is pretty good basic anatomy, but I think you could start working more on facial expressions as the character face seems to express "slight annoyance" rather than any form of anger.
Work on brows, eyelashes, eye shapes, mouth shapes and expressions, slight folds at the side of the mouth to enhance and intensify the expression ... stuff like that Winking
Thu Feb 23, 2012, 08:00 PM
Thanks a lot for the feedback! I really appreciate your comments. Though, I must say, I am quite ambitious to make a very good picture? Do you think it's good to do it? Like, jumping from my phase into, lets say, realism?

Fri Feb 24, 2012, 08:48 AM
In short: You shouldn't bother.